PBOC has 500,000 bitcoin

PBOC has 500,000 bitcoin.

Following the forum link and digging into this further, I find the claim plausible.

Plustoken arrests yielded 220k btc in chinese custody and there were other scams. 2.3% of the total bitcoin supply would be a helpful hedge for the PBOC, along with gold, as they slowly divest US treasuries.

There are claims the plustoken asset forfeitures got sold, as with the silk road coin in the US. But were they? I can’t find solid information either way. Chinese language readers, I could use some help here.

I don’t like the idea of the bitcoin-hostile PBOC having 500,000 bitcoin to jerk markets around. On the other hand… adoption, I suppose.

I’d prefer it was the US fed.

About thomashartman1

I am a crypto currency enthusiast, trader, and software developer. Contact: thomas AT standardcrypto DOT com.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment